AMSTERDAM 2018

L’agencement de la ville d’Amsterdam reflète son histoire : celle d’un village de pêcheurs qui s'est ensuite transformé en un lieu majeur durant l'époque médiévale jusqu'à ville gracieuse et moderne. On devine les différentes phases d'évolution de la ville grâce aux canaux concentriques qui entourent la partie la plus ancienne de la ville. Amsterdam était à son apogée durant le 17ème siècle, on le devine en remarquant les grands parcs, les magnifiques demeures historiques situées le longs des canaux mais aussi par son héritage artistique et culturel. La ville d'Amsterdam tient depuis très longtemps sa réputation moderne et permissive et beaucoup de touristes viennent aussi pour l’ambiance festive et la culture de la drogue.
Le vieux centre
Le vieux centre d’Amsterdam est presque millénaire. Au départ de simple pêcheurs, jusqu’à ce qu’un barrage ne soit construit sur la rivière Amstel (ce qui donnera son nom à la ville, littéralement la digue sur l’Amstel ) et que la ville commence à se développer. Depuis la gare, la  très animée rue commerçante Nieuwendijk vous emmène jusqu’à la place du Dam, centre véritable d'Amsterdam abritant le grand palais royal ainsi que l’église gothique Nieuwekerk. Le quartier De Wallen, incontournablement connu sous le nom de quartier rouge est juste à côté. Sur la place Nieuwmarkt, vous remarquerez l’imposant bâtiment médiéval De Waag et pourrez profiter des cafés, les « coffee shops » typiques d’Amsterdam et des restaurants du « Chinatown » local. 
Le Grachtengordel
Le Grachtengordel qui signifie la ceinture de canaux, est l’appellation utilisée pour décrire l’ensemble de canaux formant un cercle autour du centre historique d'Amsterdam. Développé durant le 17eme siècle le Grachtengordel incarne la richesse et l’ambition des Amsterdamois du 17eme. Les grandes demeures magnifiques entassées le long des canaux n'ont pas vieillit et donne une emprunte unique à la ville d'Asmterdam. Un séjour dans ce quartier au bord de l’eau sur le Grachtengordel fait partie des expériences uniques qu'Amsterdam peut fournir.
Le Jordaan
Le Jordaan est un quartier en forme de croissant qui doit son agencement unique à ses origines populaires. Il a été développé pendant le 17ème siècle comme logement pour les travailleurs. Au 19ème siècle, ce quartier d'Amsterdam plutôt petit est absolument bondé, comprenant plus de 80 000 habitants. Populaire auprès des étudiants et des artistes à l’époque, le Jordaan s’est récemment embourgeoisé et ses maisons avec terrasse si caractéristiques sont désormais occupées par des établissements plus huppés. Les rues Prinsengracht et Keizersgracht sont parmi les plus belles et il n’y a pas besoin de chercher longtemps pour trouver un bon spot pour prendre un café ou boire un verre.
Oud-Zuid (le vieux sud)
Oud-Zuid, anciennement un arrondissement au sud du centre-ville est aujourd’hui un des endroits les plus cool à vivre d’Amsterdam. Le quartier possède le parc le plus en vogue d'Amsterdam – le Vondelpark, 50 hectares rayonnants d’étangs, de jardins, de salons de thés, de théâtres en extérieur et d’art de rue. Le quartier des musées tout proche comprend le célèbre musée Van Gogh ainsi que le Rijksmuseum. Plus au sud, se trouvent le quartier d’affaires d’Amsterdam ainsi que les galeries commerçantes de Beethovenstraat et de P.C. Hooftstraat.
Oud West
Oud-West est un endroit très charmant dont les rues sont plutôt calmes et agréables à arpenter en vélo ou à pieds, on trouve des cafés et des bars, dont les traditionnels « cafés bruns » d’Amsterdam. Oud-West est un quartier où l'on peut assister assister à des concerts ou des expositions. C’est un quartier très animé et branché sans pour autant tomber dans le mainstream du centre ville.
 

LES PRINCIPALES ATTRACTIONS TOURISTIQUES A AMSTERDAM

Dam Square
Plaque tournante et centre nevralgique d'Amsterdam, c'est le point central des rendez-vous à Amsterdam et aussi un bon point de départ de la vie nocturne. La place abrite une fête foraine ou de nombreux manèges à sensation sont là pour vous faire vibrer. Un lieu à la fois kitch et incontournable. C'est aussi de là que commence la rue piétonne Kalverstraat, célèbre artère idéale pour faire du shopping.
Musée Van Gogh
Un peu de culture ne faisant jamais de mal, le musée Van Gogh est l'un des musée les plus visité au monde et uniquement consacré au peintre Néerlandais Vincent Van Gogh. Le musée est très bien agencé, moderne et plaira même au non initiés des oeuvres du célèbre peintre, un Must à Amsterdam.
Leidseplein
Cette place au nom imprononçable est situé dans le sud d'Amsterdam et est le point névralgique en terme de festivité, de bars, clubs et sortie en tout genre! Très bon point de départ pour une nuit festive sur Amsterdam.
Croisière sur les canaux
Complètement cliché mais tellement agréable à faire et riche en découverte. La croisière sur les canaux d'Amsterdam vous laissera un souvenir inoubliable de la ville. Il est possible de louer des petits bateaux à privatiser pour 2, 4 ou 6 personnes voir un peu plus ou prendre les grands bateaux plus impersonnels.
Heineken Experience
Heineken Experience est la brasserie historique de la marque de bière néerlandaise mondialement connue, Heineken. Le musée vous permet de découvrir toutes les étapes de la conception de la fameuse bière. A découvrir!
Vondelpark
Le parc le plus connu et le plus cool à visiter d'Amsterdam. Après quelques soirées mouvementées, il est toujours agréable de se reposer et chiller dans ce grand espace de verdure en plein coeur d'Amsterdam. Parfait pour les Dimanche après midi après le brunch.

LES PRINCIPAUX EVENEMENTS A AMSTERDAM

Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE) : Octobre 2018
Chaque année, tous les professionnels de la musique électronique se retrouvent à Amsterdam pour préparer l'année à venir en terme de programmation d'événement, nouvelles sorties, partenariats avec les grandes marques etc. En parallèle, est organisé dans Amsterdam de nombreuses soirées avec les plus grands DJs de la planète. Une semaine complètement ou Amsterdam est en ébullition permanente.
Anniversaire de la reine : Fin avril 2018
Fin Avril chaque année, il s'agit de la fête nationale, avec de nombreux défilés dans tout Amsterdam mais aussi de très gros évènements avec des DJs stars organisés dans Amsterdam.
Saison des festivals : Juin - Septembre 2018
La Hollande et Amsterdam en particulier sont des terres de festival. A partir du mois de Juin, il y a des nombreux festivals organisés dans et en bordure d'Amsterdam comme par exemple, Awakenings festival pour les amateurs de techno, White Sensation à l'Arena, Mysteryland etc. Encore une bonne raison de se rendre à Amsterdam.

LES PLUS GROS CLUBS D’AMSTERDAM

Escape
Le club le plus connu d'Amsterdam situé sur la très animée place Rembrandtplein. L'Escape accueille des soirées mainstream et est un bon spot pour découvrir la nuit à Amsterdam. Des têtes d'affiches sont souvent programmées les weekends. Le complexe Escape possède également le DeLux Bar, The Caffe, the Studio and the lounge, d'autres plus intimistes de grande qualité.
Jimmy Woo
Jimmy Woo est un club emblématique d'Amsterdam avec une deco old school qui mérite le détour. Le club peut contenir environ 500 personnes. Les murs respirent la musique et une ambiance plutôt sombre et groovy règne dans ce club. A voir.
Sugar Factory
Sugar Factory est un club dynamique, ouvert d'esprit et idéal pour clubber. Le club invite régulièrement des têtes d'affiches. Avec sa capacité de 600 personnes, là aussi règne une ambiance intimiste.
Air Amsterdam
Ressuscité des cendres du légendaire club iT dans le centre-ville d'Amsterdam, AIR est une institution à Amsterdam doté d'impressionnants systèmes VOID, d'un éclairage ultramoderne et d'un mur LED impressionnant. On notera que le club est en pente "descente" donc passé une certaine heure, il est recommandé d'être prudent lors des déplacement dans le club.
Melkweg
Situé en plein centre d'Amsterdam, le Melkweg possède deux grandes salles. Tous les weekends, il y règne une ambiance très bonne grace aux grands noms de la nuit hollandaise qui se relaient pour vous faire passer une soirée inoubliable.

RENSEIGNEMENTS PRATIQUES

Le climat
Les meilleurs mois pour visiter Amsterdam sont les mois d’été, de Mai à Août, mais tu pourras bien sur te rendre dans la capitale Hollandaise tout au long de l’année. La ville est d’ailleurs très réputée pour sa soirée de Nouvel An. Il y a en moyenne une quinzaine de jours de pluie par mois (ça fait un jour sur deux) donc il ne faut pas forcément s’attendre à avoir 4 jours de beau temps. La température moyenne varie entre 0°/7° en hiver et 14°/21° en été. Tu l’auras compris, pour se réchauffer, autant pousser la porte des innombrables bars d’Amsterdam plutôt que d’attendre le soleil!
Langue
Au Pays-Bas, on parle le Néerlandais. Amsterdam étant un ville très touristique, ils savent aussi généralement très bien parler l’Anglais. N’hésite donc pas à sortir la carte du French Tourist pour leur demander de te donner un coup de main si tu es perdu avec ton plan de la ville.
Monnaie
La devise à Amsterdam est l’Euro. C’est évidemment la seule devise avec laquelle tu pourras payer tes achats à Amsterdam. Tu pourras facilement faire du change avant ton départ auprès de ta banque ou dans un bureau de change, ou le faire directement sur place en fonction des accords que tu as avec ta banque, soit en emportant avec toi du liquide, puis en te rendant à un bureau de change, soit en retirant de l’argent avec ta carte bancaire directement depuis un distributeur.
Pour téléphoner
Des Pays-Bas vers la France : 00 33 + numéro de téléphone
De la France vers les Pays-Bas : 00 + 31 + numéro téléphone

AIDE

Tu as une question ?

CONTACT

* Prix à partir de, ttc, hors options et frais, par personne et sous réserve de disponibilité.

AMSTERDAM

City Break in the heart of the Dutch capital
Amsterdam (NL)
Sep 1, 2018 - Aug 31, 2019
DESTINATION

The layout of the city of Amsterdam reflects its history: that of a fishing village that has since turned into a major place from medieval times to the gracious and modern city. The different phases of the city's evolution can be seen through the concentric canals that surround the oldest part of the city. Amsterdam was at its peak during the 17th century, one can guess that when noticing the large parks, the wonderful historical mansions located along the canals but also by its artistic and cultural heritage. The city of Amsterdam has long held its modern and permissive reputation and many tourists also come for the festive atmosphere and the culture of cannabis.

The old center
The old center of Amsterdam is almost a thousand years old. From simple fishermen, until a dam is built on the river Amstel (which gives its name to the city, literally the dam on the Amstel) and the city begins to develop. From the train station, the bustling shopping street Nieuwendijk takes you to Dam Square, the real center of Amsterdam housing the grand royal palace and the Gothic Nieuwekerk church. The Wallen district, unmistakably known as the Red Light District is right next door. On the Nieuwmarkt square, you will notice the imposing medieval building De Waag and enjoy the cafés, the typical Amsterdam coffee shops and the restaurants of the local Chinatown.

The Grachtengordel
The Grachtengordel which means the canal belt, is the name used to describe the set of canals forming a circle around the historic center of Amsterdam. Developed during the 17th century, Grachtengordel embodies the wealth and ambition of 17th century Amsterdamers. The magnificent mansions crammed along the canals have not aged and give a unique trademark to the city of Amsterdam. A stay in this waterside district on the Grachtengordel is one of the unique experiences that Amsterdam can provide.

The Jordaan
The Jordaan is a crescent-shaped district that owes its unique layout to its popular origins. It was developed during the 17th century as housing for workers. In the 19th century, this rather small district of Amsterdam is absolutely crowded, comprising more than 80,000 inhabitants. Popular with students and artists at the time, the Jordaan has recently gentrified and its houses with terrace so characteristic are now occupied by more upscale establishments. The streets Prinsengracht and Keizersgracht are among the most beautiful and there is no need to look long to find a good spot for a coffee or a drink.

Oud-Zuid (the old south)
Oud-Zuid, formerly a district south of the city center, is today one of the coolest places to live in Amsterdam. The district has Amsterdam's most fashionable park - the Vondelpark, 50 acres of ponds, gardens, tea rooms, outdoor theaters and street art. The nearby museum district includes the famous Van Gogh Museum and the Rijksmuseum. Further south are Amsterdam's business district and the shopping malls of Beethovenstraat and P.C. Hooftstraat.

Oud West
Oud-West is a very charming place whose streets are rather quiet and pleasant to walk by bike or on foot, there are cafes and bars, including the traditional "brown cafes" of Amsterdam. Oud-West is a neighborhood where you can attend concerts or exhibitions. It is a lively and trendy area without falling into the mainstream of the city center.

VIDEO

 

ACCOMMODATION

The hotels have been chosen to suit all possible budgets. They are all ideally close to the sea and nightlife of Amsterdam. The movements in the city are very easy by transport, by walk in the center or why not by bike.

OPTIONS

You can directly add to your reservation the airport transfer to take you from Amsterdam airport to your hotel (the duration is about 20 minutes). The return is included. Airport transfer is only possible if you book your flight with your package.

THE MAIN TOURIST ATTRACTIONS OF AMSTERDAM

Dam Square
The hub of Amsterdam is the focal point of the city and a good starting point for nightlife. The square is home to a carnival or many thrilling rides are there to make you vibrate. A place both kitsch and a must see. This is also where the pedestrian street Kalverstraat begins, a famous artery for shopping.

Musée Van Gogh
A little culture never hurts, the Van Gogh Museum is one of the most visited museum in the world and only devoted to the Dutch painter Vincent Van Gogh. The museum is very well organized, modern and will even please the uninitiated works of the famous painter, a must see in Amsterdam.

Leidseplein
This place with the unpronounceable name is located in the south of Amsterdam and is the nerve center in terms of festivity, bars, clubs and outing of all kinds! Very good starting point for a festive night in Amsterdam.

Cruise on the canals
Completely cliché but so nice to do and rich in discovery. The canal cruise in Amsterdam will leave you with an unforgettable memory of the city. It is possible to rent small boats to privatize for 2, 4 or 6 people to see a little more or take the larger boats more impersonal.

Heineken Experience
Heineken Experience is the historic brewery of the world-famous Dutch beer brand, Heineken. The museum allows you to discover all the stages of the design of the famous beer. Nice to discover!

Vondelpark
The best known and coolest park to visit in Amsterdam. After a few hectic evenings, it is always nice to rest and chill in this large green space in the heart of Amsterdam. Perfect for Sunday afternoons after brunch.

THE LARGEST CLUBS IN AMSTERDAM

Escape
Amsterdam's most famous club located on busy Rembrandtplein. The Escape hosts mainstream nights and is a good spot to discover the night in Amsterdam. Headliners are often scheduled on weekends. The Escape complex also has the DeLux Bar, The Caffe, the Studio and the Lounge, and other more intimate, high quality facilities.

Jimmy Woo
Jimmy Woo is an iconic Amsterdam club with an old school atmosphere that is worth a visit. The club can hold about 500 people. The walls sweat of music and a rather dark and groovy atmosphere reigns in this club.

Sugar Factory

Sugar Factory is a dynamic club, open minded and ideal for clubbing. The club regularly invites headliners. With its capacity of 600 people, there is also an intimate atmosphere.

Air Amsterdam
Raised from the ashes of the legendary iT clubhouse in Amsterdam city center, AIR is an institution in Amsterdam with impressive VOID systems, state-of-the-art lighting and an impressive LED wall. Note that the club’s floor is angled so past a certain time, it is recommended to be careful when moving around in the club.

Melkweg
Located in the center of Amsterdam, the Melkweg has two large halls. Every weekend, there is a very good atmosphere thanks to the big names of the Dutch night who take turns to make you spend an unforgettable evening.

 

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

The climate
The best months to visit Amsterdam are the summer months, from May to August, but you can of course go to the Dutch capital all year long. The city is also very famous for its New Year's Eve. There is an average of fifteen days of rain per month (that's one day out of two) so do not necessarily expect to have 4 days of good weather. The average temperature varies between 0 ° / 7 ° in winter and 14 ° / 21 ° in summer. You now understand that if you need to warm up, better push the door of the innumerable bars of Amsterdam rather than wait for the sun!

Language
In the Netherlands, people speak Dutch. Amsterdam is a very tourist town, so they also know very well English. So do not hesitate to play the « tourist card » and ask them to give you a hand if you are lost with your map of the city.

Currency
The currency in Amsterdam is the Euro. This is obviously the only currency with which you can pay for your purchases in Amsterdam. You will be able to easily change before your departure at your bank or in a bureau de change, or do it directly on the spot according to the agreements that you have with your bank, either by taking some cash with you, then by going to an exchange office, either by withdrawing money with your credit card directly from an ATM.

To make a call
From The Netherlands to France: 00 33 + Phone Number
From France to The Netherlands: 00 + 31 + telephone number

FORMALITIES

Check with the consulate of the country of destination whether a residence visa is required, but also with any countries crossed if a transit visa is required.

SEE PRICES
  Amsterdam
  Payment in installments   Secure payment

HELPDESK

Do you have a question?

COMPANY

CONTACT

* Prices starting from, all taxes included, except extras & fees, per person and subject to availability.
T&C |  Privacy